Password: Log In:

Notices

Bodies, Painting & Detailing This forum is for all discussion of the world of painting and detailing your RC vehicles.

Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-04-2011, 05:11 PM

Cool rc car body spray painting, need help!

Hi Everyone!

I'm new to the rc hobby, and I was going to design my own car body painting, but for the painting part, what Masking should I use, I found something called Latex-based MasterMask or should I just use the masking tape or is there something else that you would recommend~ (is there some thing like a large piece of blank masking that you can buy?)

also I was thinking use paper + masking tape on the edges, that way I can say a lot of tape
but Idk if the spray paint would go through the paper or not(normal print A4)

Also about the tools use for cutting the body(* not the edges) what would u guys recommand, cz knives would be really hard to use...

and I want to add the 'grille' to the front of the car, just to make it look better, but I really couldn't find any... so plz let me know if you know it!

Thanks to everyone
Sponsored Links

Old 01-04-2011, 09:57 PM

14 views and 0 reply come on guys plz help me
Old 01-05-2011, 12:02 AM
"THE Machine"