Password: Log In:

Notices

Electric Vehicles Discussion related to Electric On-Road and Off-Road Vehicles

Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-29-2000, 11:34 PM
SRBaja

Newbie here-What does ESC do ?

No clue about RC so some dumb questions from me will be fortcoming. First off, what does ESC do and how does it affect the motor ?
Sponsored Links

Old 11-29-2000, 11:58 PM
XXXER

Firstly, WELCOME TO THE RCCA BB, anyways, what the ESC does is it, in a nut shell, sends power to the motor, and tells how much power to give it, in relation to trigger moevement on the remote, I saw that you are gettin the Rustler on the other thread, they are great for begginers, you are getting the Pro Trax aslo i assume, and they are even better for new guys, the ESC also makes the battery last longer, because of lower resistance. GOOD LUCK WITH YOUR CAR!!
Old 11-30-2000, 05:04 AM
SRBaja

Thanks for the reply, anyway the rustler I ordered has ESC, now if I had not ordered it with ESC it would have had what ? Mechanical control ? what is that , and how does it send current to the motor as opposed to Esc. Thanks- This RC stuff looks like it can get complicated.
Old 11-30-2000, 10:56 AM
ZenLosi