Password: Log In:
Radio Control Zone » RC Car Action: Forums » General Vehicle Forums » Electric Vehicles » Best offroad class for novice drivers?

Notices

Electric Vehicles Discussion related to Electric On-Road and Off-Road Vehicles

Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-10-2003, 09:22 AM

Best offroad class for novice drivers?

I'm looking into racing offroad at my local track(s) but I'm not really sure which class I should be looking at. It will definitely be a stock motor class, but I don't know whether to go with a buggy or a truck.

XXX-4 seems like a cool car but 4WD doesn't seem to be that popular, and I've only seen Mod 4WD classes - never stock.

So what's easier to drive, a truck or a buggy?

Here's where I'm at, skill-wise: I've been racing touring cars for about 8 months in the "sportsman stock" class. I've won the A-main once, and finished 2nd or 3rd a couple times, but I'm not as consistent as I'd like to be with my driving or setups.
Sponsored Links

Old 05-10-2003, 09:40 AM

novice class...

electric stadium trucks is alot easier then buggy.

they are just more forgiving with the wider stance and longer wheelbase.
Old 05-10-2003, 09:56 AM
Certifiable RC Zone Addict

Yes, trucks are easier. The tires on trucks will also help soften the ride.

Although, my new B4 is so easy to drive!!
Old 05-10-2003, 10:46 AM

That's cool, I'll start looking at trucks then. Thanks!
Old 05-10-2003, 06:48 PM

The xxx-t MFE and T3 FT are the best racing trucks. For bashing I would suggest the XXX-t sport and the T3 RTR.
Old 05-10-2003, 07:25 PM

Quote:
Originally posted by Lapster
The xxx-t MFE and T3 FT are the best racing trucks. For bashing I would suggest the XXX-t sport and the T3 RTR.
I think the T3 RTR is one of the best deals out there right now. For $200 you get a T3 with a Jaguar radio & receiver, LRP Pro Digital ESC, and a 20 turn motor. Plus it comes with pro-line tires & wheels.