View Full Version : Mad Force Copy Cat??
ministerOFfire
04-18-2006, 08:16 PM
:rolleyes:
...Does Kyosho know about this?
http://cgi.ebay.com/1-8-4x4-Mad-Force-R-C-Nitro-Gas-Monster-Truck-4WD-RC_W0QQitemZ6051779426QQcategoryZ44029QQrdZ1QQcmdZ ViewItem
:eek:
Holeshot101
04-18-2006, 08:41 PM
Wow, if a company has to do that to sell things, they should just quit at everything. Smarttech mad a copy of the t-maxx a few years back, It didn't sell.
Wonderfull, I just bought batteries from those guys. I hope they don't suck.
4wdmt
04-19-2006, 12:39 AM
It really looks like a Mad Force. Can they "do" that? manufacture something that is almost identical with others?
Fluke
04-19-2006, 08:55 AM
how about a 777?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=6049225050&ssPageName=MERC_VI_RSCC_Pr4_PcY_BIN_Stores_IT
notice the rear wing
kawasakirider
04-19-2006, 09:11 AM
Yeah that is sweet if you are a bit broke and need a ride that looks pro. Just buy a proline crowd pleaser for the inferno put some kyosho stickers and turn the wing the right way. Not bad if the engine is decent.
ministerOFfire
04-19-2006, 11:02 AM
wow...auctions are all gone...lol
4wdmt
04-19-2006, 11:31 AM
^ is it because they are illegal?
Fluke
04-19-2006, 11:51 AM
well normally anyone can copy someone else as long as brand names are not used,that they are NOT advertised as a copy or isn't and EXACT copy(minor differences).
vBulletin® v3.8.7, Copyright ©2000-2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.