View Full Version : TT-01 or not.
TamiyaTT-01
02-21-2006, 06:29 PM
Something is mest up, I think I have a Tamiya Tt-01, but my manuel doesn't say whether it is or not and it has a smartech logo on the top. I bought it off ebay and it said it was normally $225, but the tt-01 is normally $90. Everything looks to be the same as a Tt-01 except it doesn't have a upper rear arm and the front lower arm looks to be a little different. I'm so confused, do you think i have a different version of the tt-01 or did I get scammed? please help.
702nitro
02-21-2006, 06:33 PM
Something is mest up, I think I have a Tamiya Tt-01, but my manuel doesn't say whether it is or not and it has a smartech logo on the top. I bought it off ebay and it said it was normally $225, but the tt-01 is normally $90. Everything looks to be the same as a Tt-01 except it doesn't have a upper rear arm and the front lower arm looks to be a little different. I'm so confused, do you think i have a different version of the tt-01 or did I get scammed? please help.
Did you buy this new?
Do you have any pics?
You description sounds very fishy! The manual, the kit box it came in, a missing upper rear arm makes me believe that you don't have a Geniune TT-01.
TamiyaTT-01
02-21-2006, 06:37 PM
It is new. One thing is that it says almost ready to run, but when i got it, it was all ready built and everything. Everthing looked brand new from what i can tell. i don't know how to post pictures. If you tell me how i get you some, i have a digital camera.
702nitro
02-21-2006, 06:41 PM
It is new. One thing is that it says almost ready to run, but when i got it, it was all ready built and everything. Everthing looked brand new from what i can tell. i don't know how to post pictures. If you tell me how i get you some, i have a digital camera.
Go to Photobucket.com (http://www.photobucket.com)
You can create an account and upload pictures there.
TamiyaTT-01
02-21-2006, 06:49 PM
I went there and its giving me this wierd thing about college whenever i try to get an account
TamiyaTT-01
02-21-2006, 06:50 PM
Is there any other way?
702nitro
02-21-2006, 06:52 PM
I went there and its giving me this wierd thing about college whenever i try to get an account
I've been using it for awhile now, and a lot of the users in this forum do too.
Its for market study purposes. Thats why its free, somebody has to pay for it.
TamiyaTT-01
02-21-2006, 07:04 PM
Okay I got an account, but how do i upload my pictures and then put them on this forum. sorry for all the trouble.
702nitro
02-21-2006, 07:27 PM
Okay I got an account, but how do i upload my pictures and then put them on this forum. sorry for all the trouble.
1. Login
2. Click "Submit Multiple Pictures" drop down box, and select the number of pictures you want to upload.
3. Then Browse your computer for the picture file you want to upload.
4. Submit when you done.
5. Go to you album, and their should be a URL textbox. Copy whatevers in there, then come back here and insert into you message using the icon on your toolbar
TamiyaTT-01
02-25-2006, 07:51 PM
I'm fed up, found out it wasn't a tt-o1, now i want another one bad.
T/Losi
03-02-2006, 04:27 AM
I'm fed up, found out it wasn't a tt-o1, now i want another one bad.
Well what was it?
Cheers
highroller
03-03-2006, 06:58 AM
That's one of the shortfalls, of buying off Ebay. Sometimes you get good deals but in many instances it's either not the true product - but a clone or product not in the condition seller perpertrated it to be.
Could have gone directly to the Tamiya website (tamiya-america) downloaded either the manual or drawings or the tt01. Since it comes in a couple layouts you still need to know what it is - one has the racing chassis, the other a racing kit with body and several come with different bodies - that don't have the upgrades as the racing chassis.
vBulletin® v3.8.7, Copyright ©2000-2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.