mil4n
06-06-2005, 03:54 PM
I'm a newbie on nitro cars but my brother has one and I had a play and now want one. I've been researching about Nitro cars and I believe the best car for me is the Schumacher Menace 21. Its a pretty awesome car. My local shop sells it for £300 but I've seen some websites that do it cheaper.
However, I've tried to do a search on the internet to see if there are any people who have used the websites but nothing has really come up. The websites are:
http://www.gatenbys.com - £255
http://www.e-shopmall.co.uk - £249.99
http://www.technogizmo.co.uk - £249.99
I found these websites using Froogle. The weird thing is that going to technogizmo goes straight back to e-shopmall. And both gatenbys and e-shopmall look surprisingly similiar....(just take a look at the Shipping and Returns page....they are worded almost identical.)
Doing a search using Google for www.gatenbys.com found nothing but this which seems like the site owner posting about their website: http://www.aardvarkbusiness.net/chat/viewtopic.php?t=4399
Then doing a search in Google groups for www.e-shopmail.co.uk brings up what is a load of spam postings across different newsgroups.
My gut instinct would tell me that these 3 websites are really dodgy. Can anyone give me any advice or personal opinions. Thanks for the help
Also, if anyone knows where to get the Menace 21 for a decent price from a decent website then please let me know. Thanks again.
However, I've tried to do a search on the internet to see if there are any people who have used the websites but nothing has really come up. The websites are:
http://www.gatenbys.com - £255
http://www.e-shopmall.co.uk - £249.99
http://www.technogizmo.co.uk - £249.99
I found these websites using Froogle. The weird thing is that going to technogizmo goes straight back to e-shopmall. And both gatenbys and e-shopmall look surprisingly similiar....(just take a look at the Shipping and Returns page....they are worded almost identical.)
Doing a search using Google for www.gatenbys.com found nothing but this which seems like the site owner posting about their website: http://www.aardvarkbusiness.net/chat/viewtopic.php?t=4399
Then doing a search in Google groups for www.e-shopmail.co.uk brings up what is a load of spam postings across different newsgroups.
My gut instinct would tell me that these 3 websites are really dodgy. Can anyone give me any advice or personal opinions. Thanks for the help
Also, if anyone knows where to get the Menace 21 for a decent price from a decent website then please let me know. Thanks again.